To delete a division, select “Administration” from the main menu, then select the “Company Divisions/Departments” option. On the page that is displayed, you may delete a division by clicking on the “Delete” button alongside the division you wish to delete.
If the division has not been used, then a confirmation box will open asking you to confirm that you wish to remove the selected division. Clicking “Delete” on this page will remove the division from the system.
If the division has been used – that is, an employee has been assigned to this division, then a message will be displayed to tell you that the division cannot be deleted as it has been used in an employee record.