To delete a location, select “Administration” from the main menu, then select the “Company Locations” option. On the page that is displayed, you may delete a location by clicking on the “Delete” button alongside the location you wish to delete.
If the location has not been used, then a confirmation box will open asking you to confirm that you wish to remove the selected location. Clicking “Delete” on this page will remove the location from the system.
If the location has been used – that is, an employee has been assigned to this location, then a message will be displayed to tell you that the location cannot be deleted as it has been used in an employee record.