To delete a leaving reason, select “Administration” from the main menu, then select the “Leaving Reasons” option. On the page that is displayed, you may delete a reason by clicking on the “Delete” button alongside the reason you wish to delete.
If the reason has not been used, then a confirmation box will open asking you to confirm that you wish to remove the selected reason. Clicking “Delete” on this page will remove the reason from the system.
If the reason has been used – that is, an employee has left the business because of this reason, then a message will be displayed to tell you that the reason cannot be deleted as it has been used in an employee record.